Some of our Guests testimonials

  • We had never traveled to Thailand and decided to try Ko Samui. From what we heard not a lot of Americans travel here. I have no idea why not! This place is heaven on earth. We were not sure what to expect. The house looked beautiful in photos and when we arrived we realized the photos do not do the house justice, the house is very well cared for, clean and amazing in every way. We travel a lot, and like to get out and see the sights and try the local food. The first night we walked to a restaurant down the beach. The location is perfect! So many bars, restaurants and sights are a quick walk down the beach. The next morning we awoke to a delicious breakfast cooked by the chef. We were tired from traveling so decided to spend the day at the house and the beach, around 1:00 the chef prepared us lunch, it was an incredible feast with five or six different thai dishes. We were blown away and other than a few evening markets and day excursions we ate every meal we could at the house. I don't think the chef repeated a dish once! AMAZING! The staff is always there for you, The house manager Joy set up all of our transportation. We did not need to figure anything out, she was always one step ahead. She set up a day boat trip (and sent us with lunches) she also set up a entire day visiting temples and seeing all the sights, she joined us for this trip and gave a fabulous tour. If you just want to relax and enjoy the beach/pool this house is great also, the staff is very gracious, they also have an in house masseuse we all enjoyed incredible massages! This is a long review but I feel like I haven't said enough about this wonderful property and staff. This is a 5 star vacation from start to finish!

    beckywLagunaBeach Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
    beckywLagunaBeach Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
  • A beautiful house with fantastic staff who serviced our every need . Photos on the internet did not do it justice!! We could not believe our eyes when we walked in . Could happpily accomodate up to 5 couples or as with us a family of 6 , we were very spoilt . The chef prepared an amazing range of Thai meals for us each night and we all salivated waiting for the surprise deserts . All in all fantastic value for money compared to staying at a resort - highly recommended

    johnaaparts Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
    johnaaparts Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
  • So the villa is beautifully maintained I have stayed here twice in 2013 & 2017, and the villa was as good as new! It is absolutely luxurious and well kept. The staff personifies Thai hospitality, and are so warm accommodative and welcoming. I had not heard the word no from them for anything. They were happy to arrange for anything we wanted, and took care of all our restaurant reservations and anything else that we asked of them!

    Ashutosh G  Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
    Ashutosh G Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
  • My wife and I had our wedding here just last week and it couldn't not have been better. From the amazing staff, to location and facilities I now don't want to stay anywhere else everything was easy the food was amazing cooked daily on request and what ever you want. We just got back and I can't wait to go back.

    AbuExpat Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
    AbuExpat Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
  • What an amazing villa! My friends and I stayed there for a week to celebrate our 50th birthdays and the villa was beyond our expectations. The staff was incredible; discreet, helpful, efficient, pleasant and very professional. Joy, the manager, is a gem! The villa is immaculate, luxurious and beautifully decorated. It is a peaceful and private haven where you can relax, enjoy fine dining, get a massage, enjoy a glass of wine by the pool, swim and have an unforgettable holiday. The only problem is...you will never want to leave!!

    Laurence G Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
    Laurence G Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
  • Looking for the perfect holiday villa then this is it! Located on the beach front with easy walk to beach front restaurants & shops, that is if you want to leave the beautiful villa. Joy made our every wish come true & was just fabulous to deal with, the massages from Dang included in the villa really hit the mark!! The special dinners made in house were a fine dining experience. The pool, the rooms, the bathrooms......everything was fabulous.....if you want a truly special holiday I recommend staying at Villa Mia.

    FlipKey Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
    FlipKey Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015